Memberships are billed on a subscription basis. You will be billed in advance on a recurring subscription yearly on the day that you originally join our membership.
Upgrading your Membership level
You can upgrade your membership level during your current billing cycle and will be charged pro-rata for the remainder of the billing period.
You can terminate your Subscription (membership) at any time through your account in the member’s area, under the Subscriptions tab. If you terminate a Subscription in the middle of a billing cycle, you will not receive a refund for any period of time you did not use in that billing cycle. You will still have access to our benefits until the current billing period ends. Terminations are confirmed immediately and you will not be charged again for that Subscription unless you purchase a new one.
Changes (upgrade/downgrade/cancellations) before recurring (yearly) subscription renews
If you would like to upgrade/downgrade/cancel your membership before the recurring yearly billing cycle renews, we ask that you do this prior to the renewal date. These changes can be made in the members area, under the Subscriptions tab. We will send reminder emails to you one month, one week, and one day before your membership renews to ensure you have enough time to make any changes.
If your billing cycle renews and you wish to cancel, we ask that you write to us at email@example.com within 10 days of the renewal to seek a refund.
Autonomy always resides with our valued members.
If you have any further questions please don’t hesitate to get in contact with us.